Mystress only accepts private sessions with her
Fire Serpent Tantra students.
Her FST Lineage continues the public work.

Our faces change when we relax

Started by jennyjunebug, May 17, 2008, 03:05:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jennyjunebug

So, I'm new to this board and have no mediation experience but didn't know where else to go.   

Since we met my boyfriend and I have had this odd face changing thing happen since we met.  Whenever we relax together in a dim room and look at each other, we see the other person's face change.  I'm talking eye color, eye shape, skin tone, hair, everything.  It also has started to happen when I relax and look in the mirror.  So I looked up mirror, faces changing, etc and found the mirror meditation info on this website.

I guess my question is this: how this could happen spontaneously, and without a mirror?  Has this happened to anyone else?  We're stumped!!!

Gustaf

Quote from: jennyjunebug on May 17, 2008, 03:05:48 PM
So, I'm new to this board and have no mediation experience but didn't know where else to go.   

Since we met my boyfriend and I have had this odd face changing thing happen since we met.  Whenever we relax together in a dim room and look at each other, we see the other person's face change.  I'm talking eye color, eye shape, skin tone, hair, everything.  It also has started to happen when I relax and look in the mirror.  So I looked up mirror, faces changing, etc and found the mirror meditation info on this website.

I guess my question is this: how this could happen spontaneously, and without a mirror?  Has this happened to anyone else?  We're stumped!!!

Hello Jenny!