Want to email the site owner?
She gets too much email.
Post here instead!

Symptons and processes of enlightenment

Started by jimmyb, July 11, 2007, 12:54:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jimmyb

Hi, I'm quite new to all this. I've always been a really spritual person but also very sensitive. I've always suffered from anxiety and nerves. Until 18 months ago I was a confident person quite happy with my life, I was then bullied at work I suffered Depression so I left for the past few months I have also suffered with worsened anxiety, panic attacks and worst of all Derealization and Depersonalization. I've heard that most of these mental symptoms are related to part of my spiritual path and that I will pass though and out the other side feeling more spiritually advanced than I was before. Can anyone help me shed some light on any of these symptoms and tell me how they relate to spiritual awakening?

- Anxiety
- Panic Attacks
- Depression
- Depersonalisation/Derealisation (feeling of spaceiness - disconnected from reality and your personality)
- Visual Snow (fuzzy like a poor tv picture)
- Visual Floaters (those weird organisms you can see when you look at the sky)
- Occasional Flashing Lights (some times blue or yellow)
- Flat or 2D visual perception (depth perception problems)
- Things appear to move in the corners of your eyes
- Confusion
- Things appear to move to fast or slightly blurred / blurred vision
- Dizziness
- Sometimes I can hear birds in my head at night although it is quiet
- Ringing ears
- Tingling and pressure in the centre of the forehead
- Occasional uncontrolable movement of chin, eye brows lifting and sometimes my eyes (like theres too much to look at or comprehend)
- Weird dreams
- Waking up at 3am
- Feeling like your head is moving around
- Feeling of your limbs dissapear or swap over
- Inabillity to concentrate or complete/solve simple tasks.
- Problems focusing