Kundalini-teacher.com is in the process of becoming even larger.

I want to teach Kundalini - resources? Paths? How to get started?

Started by v0rtexg1rl, November 02, 2013, 06:35:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

v0rtexg1rl

I had my first Kundalini experience when I was a teenager, before it had even heard of such a thing. Now, in my mid-30s, I recently went through a series of awakening/enlightening Kundalini experiences after leaving my job to find my true career path. I certainly feel called to make Kundalini a central part of my path going forward and I am a natural teacher. However, this will also be a huge divergence from my previous path and career (I was a software executive). I'm wondering : are there teacher training programs? What are some options for how I can gain confidence in bringing this awareness to others? Leading meditations is my primary interest, but I would consider studying the yoga as well. Are there Kundalini schools?

Thank you for any and all suggestions or options.
Thank you also for this community forum to exist.

Many blessings,
Jessica Lady A

Mari

Hello Jessica,

Only lineage that comes to my mind now, that doesn't work more like "by invitation only", might be kundalini yoga, yogi Bhajan lineage, but I am not so sure about that either... Traditions that I know, expect students to be students first, often for quite many years, before even starting to contemplate the option of pursuing teacher path. Also, if you're an adept in some other tradition, most likely you are asked to just be humble and start from the beginning if you start studies in different trad. Well, if you really are an adept, you would not mind about starting from the beginning...

For example mindfullness meditation guide/teacher certifications are quite easy to get just with enough money, like reiki master and so on.  There's plenty to choose, just google.