Kundalini-teacher.com is in the process of becoming even larger.

long dark night of the soul

Started by eyewish, January 04, 2012, 05:44:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

eyewish

Hi I am new here, where to start?

Ok well, im from the Uk, im into spirituality and bought up into hinduism, although I have a open mind to all religions and the world as a whole now. I have been meditating for the past 2 years now, mainly on my third eye chakra as well as other chakras.

My reasons for this is mainly physical health, as well as wellbeing, spirtualism and finding out who what i really am. I was doing really well with my meditations up untill last year, I use to get jaw movements from the very beginning, my jaw would crunch shut then move backwards then tighten and then move out and down a little and then do it all again, each time getting tighter and more intense, untill my tongue started going down my throat.

At one time I didnt have a clue what it was and thought there was something wrong with me. I tried meditation without this movements but didnt get far, instead lost what little energy I had. so I started again, now I believe I know some reasons to this happaning including maybe kundalini energy rising? and blocked passageways etc opening up?

Now, I had my nose broken this year, not sure why yet maybe forces working agaisnt me then? But after this I couldnt meditate as the movements hurt me, now however the nose has mostly healed its been over 6 months, nose was broken a couple times.

Now this time round the movements hurt much, an as when I was healing my nose I couldnt go all the way with my meditations, I had to stop when it hurt, these movements were more uncontrollable then and still are today.

I dont understand why this is like this way now, also I cannot fully let go into meditation because im concious of what might happen as these movements occur and if some thing inside will rub like before or even worse cause lasting damage?