Thank you for your visit.

ants crawling

Started by sathya, March 15, 2008, 04:03:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sathya

I am a 33 year old man from Bangalore India.

First let me briefly explain what I practice:
1. I chant lalitasahasranaama every day.
2. I do some pranyamas and bandhas and aasanas.
3. I do meditation.

When I meditate these days I feel  'ants crawling'  kind of sensation on my body, on my face and my hands, it is more on my palms.

the sensation on my palm started  very much after I did my second degree Reiki.

And there used to be pressure on my ajna chakra for along time even before I started chanting LS. Now it has grown and the crawling sensation starts from that place and runs down my nose and I feel like scratching my nose when it happens, not very intense though.

I don't actually have a guru, so I am posting it here wishing Mistress will answer me when she is free, I know she is very busy but I will wait.

I want to know what it is. Somtimes it happens even when I don't meditate , but if I concentrate it grows. I have no clue whether my kundalini is awake.

sathya

I am waiting for the answer Mystress........ :)

Kundacurious

I am a 50 year old American male.

About 6 months ago during a month or so of celibacy and Kundalini Yoga practice I experienced crawling feelings in my face.  (not in my hands like you did).  At some point I decided that my face was reshaping itself.  I did not see a difference in my face, but I sensed that was what was happening.  It was musculature shifting tone... shifting tenseness to reshape into perhaps... a more sincere face?

I was never sure what it was I was feeling, but that was my best guess.  I took it to be a good thing.  It was certainly an unusual and strong sensation.

Mystress

Kundalini messes with your nervous system, the feeling of insects is a common sensation when you are releasing tension and growing new nerves. Support it by taking calcium and flax seed oil to improve your nutrition.